Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum

Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum (http://www.udm4.com/forum/index.php)
-   CSS and HTML (http://www.udm4.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   2 IFrames -Iframe1 btn onclick load iframe2 src & pass iframe1 txtbox val as param (http://www.udm4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3353)

ISMAILC 11-16-2008 06:55 PM

2 IFrames -Iframe1 btn onclick load iframe2 src & pass iframe1 txtbox val as param
 
Hi, I need help please.

I need to create a textbox with a report url in an iframe below.
Onclick of button create IFrame and pass textbox value into parameter of iframe src.

I'm not to sure how to do this, i think some javascript is needed as I want the button to check the textbox is not blank value first and then create iframe and pass textbox value as parameter.

Does anyone have another method where there are 2 iframes:
Having the textbox & button in first frame - then Onclick check textbox not blank and load second iframe - load and pass textbox value as parameter.

[code:]
<form id="form1">
<table><tr>

<input type="text" text="Keyword" id="keyword" value="">
<input type="button" text="filter" id="filter" onclick="
<IFRAME id="frame1" src="http://srv08-za199/BI&rs:Command=Render&Key="+filter.value+"></IFRAME>"

</tr>
[/code]

Please Assist!

ISMAILC 11-17-2008 08:13 AM

Working!

[code:]
<tr>
<input type="text" text="Keyword" id="keyword" value="">
<input type="button" text="filter" id="filter" onClick="(document.getElementById('keyword').value =='') ? alert('Enter a Keyword!'); document.getElementById('frame1').src='http://srv08-za199/BI&rs:Command=Render&Key='+document.getElementById ('keyword').value;">
</tr>
<tr>
<IFRAME id="frame1" src="blank.htm">iframe_placeholder_value</IFRAME>

</tr>
[/code:]


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.