Unread 03-07-2009, 10:43 AM
ludo33 ludo33 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
  #1  
Default Just wondering

Hello,

If you go to http://ludo.dnsalias.org/ and select North Scotland from the udm4 expanding menu then select Aberdeen you will arrive here http://aberdeen.ludo.dnsalias.org and yet another udm4 menu I want it right aligned, but editing the style-blue.ini has no effect:

//navbar orientation
$um['orientation'] = array(
'horizontal', // alignment ["vertical"|"horizontal"|"popup"|"expanding"]
'right', // h align ["left"|"right"|"rtl"]
'top', // v align ["top"|"bottom"]
'relative', // positioning ["relative"|"absolute"|"fixed"|"allfixed"]

Left works and so does rtl, why don't right?

TYIA
Reply With Quote
Unread 03-07-2009, 02:21 PM
vinyl-junkie vinyl-junkie is offline
Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 114
  #2  
Default

The first problem I see with that page is that it does not validate. For one thing, you have two opening and closing sets of <html></html> tags. There should only be one set of these tags. Fix these problems first, then see how your menu behaves.
Reply With Quote
Unread 03-07-2009, 06:09 PM
ludo33 ludo33 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
  #3  
Default Ok-

Thanks for pointing the validation error out, now fixed!
However the menu remains left aligned Any ideas?

Ah, wait a minute It's all gone haywire!

I have 2 udm4 menus on the site and somehow they are interfering with each other. In my webroot I have template.php using the folder udm4-resources for the expanding menu on http://ludo.dnsalias.org and also mainmenu.php using the folder udmsub for the horizontal menu on http://aberdeen.ludo.dnsalias.org

However both menus have the class=udm can this be changed?

Also in my Drupal page.tpl (where I put the udm links to get rid of the validation errors) I have:

<head>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/udmsub/udm-style.php" media="screen, projection" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="/udm-resources/udm-style.php" media="screen, projection" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="menu.css" media="screen, projection" />

</head>
<body<?php print phptemplate_body_class($left, $right); ?>>

<!-- PHP generated menu script [must come *before* any other modules or extensions] -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="/udmsub/udm-dom.php"></script>
<!-- keyboard navigation module -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="/udmsub/udm-mod-keyboard.js"></script>

<!-- PHP generated menu script [must come *before* any other modules or extensions] -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="/udm-resources/udm-dom.php"></script>

<!-- keyboard navigation module -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="/udm-resources/udm-mod-keyboard.js"></script>


Please bear with me on this one, cos I know that a lot of Drupal users are looking for a solution, like the one I had at http://aberdeen.ludo.dnsalias.org i.e. working dynamically with the OG module, try the Group Calendar link at http://aberdeen.ludo.dnsalias.org and then at http://dundee.ludo.dnsalias.org
Once perfected I'm sure the solution will attract more customers for UDM4.

Thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2009, 07:17 PM
ludo33 ludo33 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
  #4  
Default OK

Ok Simplified everything, only one menu on the site now. All other files removed, just mainmenu.php and the folder udmsub.

//navbar orientation
'right', // h align ["left"|"right"|"rtl"]

Menu still displays on left?
Reply With Quote
Unread 03-09-2009, 10:02 AM
ludo33 ludo33 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
  #5  
Default Ah ha...

Now it works, Here's how I did it:

In my Drupal page.tpl I added a new region and put the menu in there, selecting right or left within the UDM configuration made no difference to layout. Applied CSS to the new region

.region {
float: right;
}
Bingo it works! and validates!

Then, having 2 different UDM4 menus on my site I had to make a new page.tpl.php file (page-front.tpl.php) and put the links and scripts for the front page (UDM4 menu1) in there and UDM4 menu 2 is controlled from the page.tpl.php.

Works great! Thanks guys..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.