Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum

Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum (http://www.udm4.com/forum/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.udm4.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Issue with expanding multiple nested levels menu (http://www.udm4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=779)

milkmandan 12-13-2007 09:32 AM

Issue with expanding multiple nested levels menu
 
SO here is my problem....

I am using the Expanding Menu, with Multiple nested levels.
http://www.udm4.com/demos/expanding-multiple.php

its working fine. perfectly fine, but i have one issue.

Anything I place underneath the menu, does not get moved downwards with the rest of the menu. Anything i place after the last <ul> tag gets put underneath the menu.

Almost as if the menu is on top, floating in some way.

What can I do, to make it, so that content I put after the menu will correctly move/scale with the menu as people open an item?

An example: I have a picture at the end of the menu. I want it to move down as the menu expands.


I found a bad fix, by placing HTML right before the last <ul>

Content shows up and scales with the menu. But if try to link anything, it takes on properties of the UDM menu.
So its not really working out yet, because i need to create normal links.

vinyl-junkie 12-14-2007 02:17 AM

Post a link to your site so we can have a look at it.

milkmandan 12-14-2007 03:57 PM

I seem to be answering all my own questions...

I found the solution to my problem.
---
With the expanding nested menu, the config file (*.ini for php, *.js for html) has a css position attribute in there. It is set to 'absolute' by default. I just had to make it 'relative', and everything worked like a charm.

Code:

//navbar orientation
$um['orientation'] = array(
        'vertical',        // alignment ["vertical"|"horizontal"|"popup"|"expanding"]
        'left',                // h align ["left"|"right"]
        'top',                // v align ["top"|"bottom"]
        'absolute',        // positioning ["relative"|"absolute"|"fixed"|"allfixed"]
        '0.5em',                // x position ["em"|"ex"|"px"|"0"]
        '0.5em',                // y position ["em"|"ex"|"px"|"0"]
        '1000'                // z order ["0" to "10000"] (menu takes 20000 headroom)
        );

Change the parameter above to relative, and it works~
I was stupid not to think of this earlier.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.